QR Codes

How to use the QR codes!

YLW QR Code



Most probably you will not need these explanations. The whole procedure is self explaining when using the app.



There are different QR codes:

yourlastwill

Login Code

videos

Private Will QR Code

faq

Code sent to private will recipient


QR Codes

1) Login Code = Login to your account

2) Private Will QR code (Code A) = Access to a Private Video Will. After scanning this code the delivery process starts.

3) Code sent to private will recipient X (Code X) = Access to the same Private Video Will

4) Code sent to private will recipient Y (Code Y) = Access to the same Private Video Will

Scenario 1

1) Code A is scanned

2) User with Code A cancels Last Will delivery before 24 hours is up

3) Codes X, Y never sent

4) Code A doesn’t change and next time scanned will start a new 24-hour clock

Scenario 2

1) Code A is scanned

2) 24 hours goes by

3) Codes X, Y are sent to respective recipients

4) Code X and Y both load the private will corresponding to Code A forever

Scenario 3

1) Code A is scanned

2) 24 hours goes by

3) Codes X, Y are sent to respective recipients

4) Private will user didn’t read their email about the 24 hr notice. Private will user will no longer be able to Cancel.

Summary

If someone scans the Your Last Will QR Code –
all recipients will get access to Your Last Will *.

* Unless canceled within 24 hours.

“Please store your QR Code as securely as you do important passwords!”

Enjoy life!

Back to Top